No ALT tag specified

Munster Rugby Supporters Club

Club Overview

About Us


The Munster Rugby Supporters Club was established in 1999 with the purpose of unifying Munster supporters throughout the province and beyond.

The Munster Branch recognised the importance of creating a base for people who were not affiliated to any particular rugby club, or indeed people who didn't live in Munster, and yet wanted to support the Munster Rugby team.

Today, the Supporters Club has grown to a membership of over 9,000 adults with a further 1,000 junior members

The Supporters Club has a member bar in Thomond Park Stadium, its own Choir and has Branches in Dublin, London, Brussels and the US.

Some events that the club runs during the season include; Q&A Evenings with the Players, Pre-Match Lunches, away match Meeting Points, Junior Gala Christmas Party and Coaching Camps.

Supporters Club Management and Committee Details;

Supporters Club Management;

Manager: Jennifer Kiernan -

Marketing & Communications: Ciara Lyons -

Ticketing & Admin Assistant: Sinead Joyce -

Address: Munster Rugby, Irish Independent Park, Tramore Road, Cork.

Telephone: 353-21-4323737

Committee 2016/2017:

Chairman: Noel Stewart -

Vice-Chairman: John O'Dell

Hon. Secretary: Ian Buckley -

Treasurer: Elaine Blackshields

P.R.O. Linda Molloy -

Committee Members:

Robert M. Gloster

Mark Meehan

David Kearney

Past Chairs;

1999-2004 - Declan O'Connell

2004-2005 - Tony McGrath

2005-2007 - John Rochford

2007-2008 - Ian Buckley

2008-2009 - Glenn Flanagan

2009-2010 - Sean Meade

2010-2011 - Ian Buckley

2011-2012 - Ger Harrington

2012-2014 - Elaine Blackshields

2014-2015 - Noel Stewart

2015-2016 - Noel Stewart

For more information regarding the 2016 AGM, please click here

To view the Constitution of the Munster Rugby Supporters Club, please click here.

Latest News
© 2017 Copyright Munster Rugby, Statistical Data SFMS Ltd Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM